I Cant Feel My Toes 

Hello everyone! Ill explain while im emailing today and not monday. Its a long story.
Alright so last week was amazing! first of all daniela is the perfect investigator. i feel like we are being punked, and shes really a member and shes just messing with us. her mom had also met with the missionaries 7 years ago before she passed away. im loving teaching daniela!
alright so now ill explain
soooo last saturday i had a really bad sore throat but i didnt think anything of it. we all get sick sometimes. but i woke up with a really high fever. long story short i ended up going to the doctor, he gave me a ton of antibiotics and after a week i was good to go! 100% better!
then sunday. hahahahha sundya was great! daniela and a few other people we have been teaching went to church. yay! after church we started working normal it was sunny but not hot. then i started feeling tingling in my legs. I thought just maybe it was from the heat… but it was a little weird. i didnt say anything then just kept going. then after about 10 minutes of walking my right foot when completley numb. i told my comp i couldnt really walk because it was weird. we called the other sisters to go on exchanges so they could still go to our investigators. but after 15 minutes it started going up to my right arm. the sisters freaked out.. i just wanted to sit down. but they called presidents wife, sister silva. she told them to immediately take me to the hospital. gahhh. i always lose this war! we get to the hostpital.. and by this time i actually started getting really scared. i was starting ot lose the feeling in the right side of my face. i couldnt even lift up my arm to sign a paper. we saw two of the zone leaders from the other zone, they were there too for another reason. which i was like.. yes there are preistood holders here if i aneed a blessing. They took me back but they wouldnt let anyone go back with me. which just made me more nervous because of the portuguese. and i wanted a blessing. i can understand everything and speak.. but i mean..i cant barely understand my own mother in english when she is speaking medical! the first doctor was amazing. really kind and expalined everything to me. she called the brain doctor… i dont know the fancy term for that! and they put me in an emergency MRI. one doctor dropped everything from home just to come do it. i dont even think she was on call….. she was in her house clothes! the nurse was super sassy… we werent friends. hahhaha she was super impatient with me. but all the doctors were great! i later found out why she was so sassy. they let sister rocha come back to be with me finally. sister rocha was like… “just so you know president and sister silva are on the way here!” i was like.. wait what! they were driving 2 hours just to come! and i was like..this isnt even a big deal! i feel fine! i just cant feel my face hahah. i was super embarrased! everyone was freaking out! and the nurses up front got burned by sister rocha because sister rocha was fighting to let her go back to be with me. so thats why the nurse was sassy with me. but really they were walking all over us because we are just a bunch of young people with out “responsible adults”. and president felt like he needed to go there now. so they did. which ended up being a blessing. my mri and blood tests came back fine… so they ruled out a stroke. but it still wasnt expaining anything. the third doctor was really great. he understood my situation.. being away from family in another country. he was super patient with me and explained everything. tender mercy- a bishop from another stake was visitng his dad in the ER and was able to come give me a blessing. i felt so much better after. thye werent letting the elders come back. so god sent someone else. sister silva and president showed up. sister silva is the sassiest thing i have ever seen! she was soooo angry with the nurses for the way they were treating us. hahahahhahaha she stayed back with me for hours as we waited for more results. she kept me busy by telling me so many stories. SO many stories… you have no idea. hahahah i now know everything about her entire family even up until their dog. hahahahah shes super great. the doctor came back and told me that i will need to be staying so they can do more tests because it was dangerous for me to go home. nooooooo. and this is why it was a blessing that president and sister silva came out of no where! they were already there to organize everything with my health plan. and it was just good to have resposible audlts there. im so grateful president followed the spirit and took the time to drop everything and drive 2 hours just to come see me. 
they set up everything with my room. president asked sister wright to stay the night with me so if i needed to express my feelings or if i got tired i could speak english and if anything happened she could communicate exactly with my family and translate everything. the nurses were soo ogreat. they snuck us food because we were starving.it had been over 12 hours since we had eaten lunch! hahahah. another tender mercy. i showered and went to bed. another TM (tender mercy. i had lots this week.) The bed was sooo comfy!!!!! i wanted to take it home with me! hahahahahah i slept so good. then i woke up to GOOD MORNING! and a bright light in my face.. and then.. SAM?! hahahahhahah i was like what the heck! but it wasnt sam.. just his identical nurse brazilian twin coming to stab me with yet another needle to take more blood at 4:30 in the morning! (after this week i never want to see another needle in my life) i fell back asleep. i woke upat 9 with the worst head ache i have ever had in my entire life. then a nurse came in telling me i couldnt eat because of some exames i had to do. i knew it was because i was dehydrated, hungry, and all the blood i had lost. and now i couldnt eat. it as the longest 4 hours of my life. then they came in and were like.. they changed the exame now you can eat! you have got to be kidding me. hahahah but another TM fo the week. The food was soooo delicious! and im not being sarcastic! you never would have guessed it to be hosptial food! AND they had an apple! for those of you who know me.. i eat like 3 appels every day. i was so excited. sister wright was like.. wow its like they know you personally hahaha. i had to do sooo many exames. i sat in another mri for an hour. and slept through most of it. when the nurse brought me back to my room i was feeling pretty down. i was nervous that i wasnt gettign better. and i wanted nothing more than just talk to my mom. i ddint want to sit in the hostpital room anymore! i got to the room.. and sister v messias and sister rocha arrived to come spend some time with me.. it was pday afterall! sister rocha was like.. george stop being sad! she knows me too well. hahahha i was like.. im good i just want to shower. (and cry by myself.) hahahah she was acting super weird and wouldnt give me my shampoo. i was like sister rocha stop being weird i want to shower! she was like.. no ill give it to you once your in the bathroom. which makes no sense at all. but i gave up and went into the bathroom. i opened the door and there is SISTER F!!!!!! I hugged her and just cried! such a great surprise! sister rocha felt like she needed to find sister f. and thats exactly what she did! sister f doesnt even work in the area of the hosptial! but when sister rocha got off the bus she felt like sister f was in central. which is insane.. we arent aloud to leave our areas with out permission from president! she prayed to know where to go. they looked at the internet cafe to see if they were eamiling family.. they werent. she felt like she needed to keep looking. they passed an icecream shop and found all 4 sisters from the other zone they were out of their area for pday and recieved permisison from president! what are the chances!!! she told sister ferreira everything and they came to suprise me. sister rocha knew i needed to talk to her. and its every crazier because i had a dream the night before i got to talk to sister f! i even told sister wright! so when they came in sister wright was like.. you guys she dreamed about this last night shes gonna freak out!!! andi did. it was SUCH a blessing. i lvoe that girl. and i felt like i could just tell her everything. thye hung out with us all day before i had to go to other exames. heavenly father blessed me so much this week.
i had to go to a nerve doctor.. again sorry for my lack of knowledgable terms!

he was so great! a total hippie granola! hahaha we talked a ton about europe and traveling. he was so cool. and he loved learning about utah! ( i did so many contacts with doctors this week. hahahahah) he had to stab needles in my muscles and i had to flex.THINK OF THE MOST PAINFUL THING EVER!!!!! ahhH!!!! and he shocked me a ton. i never ever ever ever ever want to relive those 45 minutes but he said everything looked good! which was good news just annoying that we still had no answers. him and my other cool doctor called me the teen that cant feel anything. hahahhaha they are super funny. im so grateful for them. another thing im so grateful for.. i painted my toes super cute 4 days ago. which was a miracle because he also had to take off my socks and stab my foot with needles. YAY NAIL POLISH! im so glad.. because my feet are normally destoryed…. taht would have been super embarrasing.

sister f got to come see me again and go on exchanges so sister wright could leave to eat and talk with my family…. she was like.. are you aloud to eat junk food? she brougth me all of my favorite brazlian treats and 3 apples! hahahahah im so grateful for her in my life.
After many exames and tests they cleared me SAFE! i have a brain…. its actually pretty big ifi do say so myself…. they came to the conclusion that it was from the throat virus i had and it attacked my nerve system. but now my arm is almost completly back to normal. my face is still a little funny but its sooo much better than sunday. i still get a little tingles in my arm and legs but other than that nothing! So im good!:) Im so grateful that im okay, and for all the people that helped me. im grateful for comfy hostpial beds, nail polish, good food, missionaries, preisthood blessings, prayers, technology, good hospitals(joinville is known for their good hospitals, its a blessing im here and not in another area!) tithing that pays for my mission plan, and for our heavenly father. I was so scared but everythingis good now! 
and to top of the week….. DANIELA IS GETTING BAPTISED ON THE 17TH next month!!!!!!!!!

the sisters called me monday night to tell me. eeeeekkk! im so so happy!
BUT im a survivor!;)
Love you all so much. thank you for all your prayers. i really felt them this week.
I cant feel my toes!!!……..

i dont have any toes!!!

i need a hug.

-Donkey from shrek

Leave a Reply

